Give Your Pretty Pictures Away

Oil paint is expensive. A tube of gold is about 80 bucks. So people see a painting on my wall and they say, gee, love that…….. then, silence. A silence I am supposed to interrupt with -You Can Have It.–and why not? Somebody loves something, give it to them! And I do, but then I regret it because each painting that works out for me is a fluke…. a mystery… a random rarity. But having, say, 300 bucks in exchange- to buy more paint or better yet a nice dinner out, might assuage my regret at generosity. But probably not. Nature abhors a vacuum we’ve been told, so when you give anything away it reappears in another form, most often improved. So, go give something away today….

Leave a Reply

